top of page
  • Writer's pictureBetselot Dejene

Zantaflix studios: an interview with Sacha Zantic



When the coronavirus outbreak was first identified in Wuhan, China in December most of us did not expect things to change as they did. After a little while, most countries in different parts of the world started going into lockdown. While some saw the lockdown as an opportunity to rest, others thought it was an opportunity for them to do the things that they’ve always wanted. Sacha Zantic was one of those people.


Sacha is 16 years old and is in his second year of high school. He had a YouTube channel name Zantaflix studios since 2012 but he recently decided to upload his videos. On his YouTube channel, he uploads dramatic short films made with his legos.


Fidel Blog: Tell us a little bit about Zantaflix studios and what inspired it.

Sacha Zantic: The name Zantaflix is a wordplay with my last name Zantic and Netflix. It is a YouTube channel where I upload dramatic short films I make with my legos. I watch a lot of movies and tv shows and I thought why can’t I do this. Also, I love writing so I thought it was a good idea to mix up my passions into one thing.

FB: What goals did you have in mind when starting Zantaflix studios?

SZ: My main goal was not really to be popular or have a lot of subscribers or views, even though that would be awesome... but it’s really a way to express my self and show the world what’s in my mind.

FB: Why legos?

SZ: I’m still a child at heart. I also don’t have the budget to make a set and I don’t have space so it was a good compromise.

FB: What goals have you accomplished through your channel so far?

SZ: I achieved having this sort of dedication, I put my mind on something a 100 per cent and that is going to help me in my personal life in school and all that.

FB: Do you have anybody else supporting you when you make these videos?

SZ: 98% per cent of the movies are made by me. I make the sets and other stuff but I’ve had a friend help me with the music for the last video I uploaded. My mother did some of the voice acting in this movie as well.

FB: Tell us a little bit about your first video and the sequel

SZ: So, my first video was in French and I’m planning on a sequel that would be fully in English. I am also planning to invest some money on it to buy costumes and legos, vehicles and a more elaborate set. It will be very similar to my first video but longer. There is no set date as to when it will be released but maybe you should expect it around the end of 2021.


Sacha plans on developing his YouTube channel even more. He is currently making a website for his channel where he will upload bonuses and behind the scenes. He is also writing the script to his upcoming sequel and he plans to continue to make some more videos.

Check out Zantaflix studios through this link: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCo7LEwODENbxhK84WN67vYA


36 views0 comments
bottom of page